Oman Announced their Squad for ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024

 Aqib Ilyas to lead Oman in ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 as Oman announced their squad for the mega event.

Ilyas has been named as the chief in the group’s crew declaration, while previous commander Zeeshan Maqsood holds his spot in the gathering. Ilyas, who recently stepped in for Ruler Ahmed during Oman’s T20 World Cup debut in 2016 and drove the group in the 2021 release co-facilitated with the UAE, carries insight to the position of authority.

The crew for the impending 2024 push generally comprises of players who arrived at the last of the new ACC Chief Cup, including eight individuals from the 2021 T20 World Cup crew. Once more the bowling assault will be driven by Bilal Khan, known for his left-arm yorkers, upheld by bowlers like Kaleemullah, Fayyaz Butt, and Shakeel Ahmad. Shakeel Ahmad, a rookie to the group, adds profundity to Oman’s twist choices close by all-rounders Aqib and Zeeshan.

In batting, Kashyap Prajapati and Naseem Khushi are supposed to bat at No.3 and No.4 separately, in front of Aqib and Zeeshan. Pratik Athavale and Ayaan Khan are probably going to highlight lower down the request as wicket-attendant players.

Strikingly missing from the crew are opener Jatinder Singh and Samay Shrivastav.

Oman squad: Aqib Ilyas (c), Zeeshan Maqsood, Kashyap Prajapati, Pratik Athavale (wk), Ayaan Khan, Shoaib Khan, Mohammad Nadeem, Naseem Khushi (wk), Mehran Khan, Bilal Khan, Rafiullah, Kaleemullah, Fayyaz Butt, Shakeel Ahmad. Reserves: Jatinder Singh, Samay Shrivastava, Sufyan Mehmood, Jay Odedra

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *