India vs Australia Live Streaming Online; Super 8, ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Match Details

Australia vs India
Location: St Lucia
Date: June 24
Time: 10:30 AM (local time)

India is gearing up to face Australia in their final Super 8 match of the T20 World Cup. This will be the last game for both teams in this stage of the tournament.

India remains undefeated, while Australia finds itself in a precarious position after a surprising loss to Afghanistan. This matchup marks the first encounter between India and Australia in the T20 World Cup in eight years.

With two victories already, India is on the brink of securing a spot in the semi-finals. Australia, however, faces elimination after their defeat against Afghanistan and must win this match to keep their semi-final hopes alive.

Their fate also hinges on Bangladesh defeating Afghanistan to pave the way for their advancement.

India vs Australia Live Streaming Online

India vs Australia Live Streaming Online

You can Watch India vs Australia Live Streaming Online and offline from the various TV Channels across the Star Sports network. The matches will be available in different languages like Hindi and English.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has a lengthy history with Star Sports, which held global broadcast rights for all ICC big events alongside ESPN from 2007 to 2015.

Star Sports is all set to broadcast the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Live In India. Along with being live in India, all matches will be streamed live in the Indian subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Maldives, and Bhutan). With a premium subscription, the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 will be live on Disney + and Hotstar in India and its subcontinent.

Team News: Starc’s Participation in Question

In their previous match against Afghanistan, Australia opted for an additional spinner, bringing in Ashton Agar and leaving out Mitchell Starc. They might stick with this combination, as Agar performed well in their prior game in St Lucia against Scotland.

However, with Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli’s struggles against left-arm spin in the powerplay, Australia faces a tough decision on whether to exclude one of their most reliable match-winners.

Australia (probable):

  1. Travis Head
  2. David Warner
  3. Mitchell Marsh (capt)
  4. Glenn Maxwell
  5. Marcus Stoinis
  6. Tim David
  7. Matthew Wade (wk)
  8. Pat Cummins
  9. Mitchell Starc/Ashton Agar
  10. Adam Zampa
  11. Josh Hazlewood

India is unlikely to alter their 3-3 bowling combination, with Hardik Pandya being one of the three seamers. However, their two left-arm orthodox spinners might face challenges if Travis Head or David Warner bat into the middle overs.

India (probable):

  1. Rohit Sharma (capt)
  2. Virat Kohli
  3. Rishabh Pant (wk)
  4. Suryakumar Yadav
  5. Shivam Dube
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Axar Patel
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Arshdeep Singh
  10. Kuldeep Yadav
  11. Jasprit Bumrah

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *