Canada Squad for ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024

Canada’s roster has plenty of experience as the debutants pick their playing group for the June competition.

All-rounder Saad Bin Zafar has been selected captain of Canada’s seasoned squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which begins next month.

Canada will make its maiden participation at the T20 World Cup, as the North American team has been drawn in Group A alongside co-hosts the United States, India, Pakistan, and Ireland.

Saad, a left-arm orthodox spinner, provides a wealth of experience to the Canadian team, which also includes top-order hitter Aaron Johnson and left-arm seamer Kaleem Sana.

See all the squads of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024

Nikhil Dutta and Srimantha Wijeyeratne were unable to make the squad, and Tajinder Singh will travel as a reserve.

On June 1, Canada will play its first T20 World Cup match against the United States in Dallas. The Americans won a bilateral series in early April.

Pubudu Dassanayake, a former Sri Lankan and Canadian international, is the team’s coach since 2022.

Canada Squad for ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024

Canada squad: Saad Bin Zafar (c), Aaron Johnson, Dilon Heyliger, Dilpreet Bajwa, Harsh Thaker, Jeremy Gordon, Junaid Siddiqui, Kaleem Sana, Kanwarpal Tathgur, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nicholas Kirton, Pargat Singh, Ravinderpal Singh, Rayyankhan Pathan, Shreyas Movva. Reserves: Tajinder Singh, Aaditya Varadharajan, Ammar Khalid, Jatinder Matharu, Parveen Kumar.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *