Nepal's Schedule Before ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024

21 Years old Rohit Paudel to lead Nepal in ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024

Nepal are making their second appearance in the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup with their first appearance being a decade ago.

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) unveiled their 15-men team for the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024.

Rohit Kumar Poudel, an all-rounder who is 21 years old, will be the team’s regular captain. He might be the youngest skipper in the USA and West Indies for this year’s World Cup.

After ten years, Nepal will participate in their second-ever T20 Cricket World Cup. Their final performance was in Bangladesh in 2024. The only member of that team still playing was Sompal Kami.

Aasif Sheikh and Kushal Bhurtel will be crucial to Nepal’s top order along with the skipper Paudel.

Similarly, the middle order will reply on the batting fireworks of Kushal Malla and Sundeep Jora. Dipendra Singh Airee remains the accelerator of the team as per the situation.

The spin department will be led again by Dipendra Singh Airee along with Lalit Rajbanshi and Sagar Dhakal, who is having great series against West Indies A.

The pace department will be under Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Abhinash Bohara and Kamal Singh Airee. All-rounders Gulshan Jhan and Pratish GC will add further strenght in the team with wicket-keeper Anil Sah adding further fireworks in the squad.

Nepal Squad: Rohit Paudel (c), Aasif Sheikh, Anil Kumar Sah, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Sundeep Jora, Abinash Bohara, Sagar Dhakal, Kamal Singh Airee.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *